NAD+ injection side effects
Before anything else: which injection, and how many milligrams. A subcutaneous shot you give yourself at home and an intravenous drip you sit through in a clinic are both sold as “NAD+,” and they are not the same exposure, not the same setting, and not the same price. A question about side effects that does not start with the route and the dose has nowhere to go.
Four routes, four different questions
NAD+ reaches the market four ways under one name. An intravenous drip given in a clinic. A subcutaneous injection — under the skin — that you do yourself, at home, on a schedule. A nasal spray. And an oral capsule of NMN or NR, which is a precursor the body converts rather than NAD+ itself. Those are four different purchases, and the sensible question changes with each one.
- Intravenous, in a clinic
- Someone is in the room. The infusion rate is a variable the clinic sets and can change mid-session, and there is a person to tell if something feels wrong. What you are buying includes that supervision, which is most of why a session costs what it does.
- Subcutaneous, at home
- Nobody is in the room. You choose the site, you handle the vial, and you decide whether something is worth a phone call. The operational question is therefore not only “what can happen” but “who do I call, and is that number open when I would need it.”
- Nasal spray
- Most nasal sellers do not state how many milligrams a spray delivers. Where the dose is not stated, no dose-related question can be answered at all — not by the seller, not by you, and not by this site. The board prints dose not stated and leaves it there.
- Oral precursor
- NMN and NR are different molecules from NAD+. That is not an accusation and it is not a scam — oral precursors are a legitimate category with their own literature and their own safety questions. It does mean that anything established about one does not automatically transfer to the other, in either direction.
What this page does not tell you
It does not list reactions with frequencies attached. A list like that is only worth publishing if every line traces to a source, and this site has not done that work yet. [needs citation] Until it has, the honest thing is a gap you can see rather than a paragraph assembled from seller copy.
The gap is deliberate and it is the reason to trust the rest. Sellers publish tolerability language written to reassure; a review site that paraphrases it has published the seller’s marketing with an editorial byline on top. Nothing here repeats a seller’s claim as fact.
The questions worth asking before you buy
These are operational, which means you can check every one of them yourself in about ten minutes on the seller’s own site. They are also the ones that tend not to be answered.
- How many milligrams, per dose? If the page does not say, nothing else on it can be evaluated — not the price, not the schedule, not the comparison to another seller.
- Who is prescribing, and is that a real consult? A form you fill in and a clinician you speak to are both called a consult on checkout pages. They are different things.
- Which pharmacy fills it, and is it named on the NAD+ page? A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 page is not a NAD+ disclosure. This site scopes that census to the drug for exactly that reason.
- What happens if something goes wrong at 9pm? Find the contact route before you need it, and find out whether it is a clinician, a support inbox, or a chatbot.
- Is the schedule a clinical decision or a subscription default? Frequently it is the second one wearing the first one’s clothes.
- What does the price actually cover? Vials, syringes, shipping, the consult and follow-ups are each separately excludable, and each is separately excluded somewhere.
Why the dose keeps coming up
Because without it there is no arithmetic. A price with no milligrams attached cannot be compared to another price, a schedule with no milligrams attached cannot be compared to another schedule, and a report of something that happened at an unstated dose cannot be applied to yours. When a seller declines to state a dose, that is a fact about the seller, and it is the one this site prints.
This is not medical advice. Nobody here is a clinician, this site runs no clinical review, and none of it should be read as a recommendation to take or avoid anything. Decisions about NAD+ belong with a licensed clinician who has your history in front of them.
The other two
- NAD+ IV vs injection
A per-session price and a per-month price are not comparable until you have the milligrams for both.
- How often you take NAD+
Frequency is usually a billing cadence before it is a clinical one. Here is how to tell which you are looking at.