Compare NAD+ delivery routes
Partner offer Live Vital
Every price on this site is filed under the way the product is taken, because on this roster that is the first thing that differs and the last thing most sellers say. Across every figure read from the sellers’ own pages, about half sit on SubQ and a minority carry no route at all.
What the census says
The nine routes, by size
The table below is the whole roster, in the order this site’s boards use. Two columns, because there are two honest denominators: every figure we read, and every distinct figure — a seller printing the same price on two of its own pages is one price read twice.
Share of all 377 figures read on this roster. Bars are drawn against that total, not against the largest row.
Read from each seller's own page on September 2026. Bars are drawn against the roster total, so the empty space is part of the finding.
Swipe or scroll sideways to see every column.
| Route | Figures | Distinct | Sellers | What you are buying |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IV | 6 | 6 | 2 | chair time and a nurse |
| IM | 7 | 6 | 4 | an intramuscular shot |
| SubQ | 177 | 159 | 61 | a vial and syringes |
| Nasal | 46 | 46 | 24 | a metered spray |
| Sublingual | 26 | 26 | 13 | an NAD+ troche or liquid |
| Patch | 2 | 2 | 2 | a skin patch |
| Topical | 2 | 2 | 2 | a cream |
| Oral precursorprecursor — not NAD+ | 1 | 1 | 1 | an NMN or NR capsule |
| Route not stated | 110 | 97 | 50 | something the seller does not name |
The long tail is very long
five of the eight named routes carry fewer than ten figures between them — IV 6, IM 7, Patch 2, Topical 2, Oral precursor 1. They are real products with real prices and there are not enough of them to compare, so this site publishes no board for any of them and says so rather than padding one out.
all 377 figures read from 107 sellers
- 6 of 377 IV
- chair time and a nurse
- 7 of 377 IM
- an intramuscular shot
- 177 of 377 SubQ
- a vial and syringes
- 46 of 377 Nasal
- a metered spray
- 26 of 377 Sublingual
- an NAD+ troche or liquid
- 2 of 377 Patch
- a skin patch
- 2 of 377 Topical
- a cream
- 1 of 377 Oral precursor
- an NMN or NR capsule
- 110 of 377 Route not stated
- something the seller does not name
Every figure read from a seller's own page on September 2026.
A third of the market does not say
The largest single finding here is not about a route at all. Counting every figure we read, 34 of 107 companies never state how the product is taken, on anything they sell. Counting only distinct figures the number is 36 of 107.
Sellers who never state a route, on anything
34 of 107
Figures carrying no route
110 of 377
Figures carrying no words from the seller about route
52 of 377
Computed from every figure read on September 2026.
Those two numbers describe different things and neither implies the other: one counts companies, the other counts figures. What is actually inside that silence is its own page, because “route not stated” turns out to hold two completely different kinds of silence. At the other end of the table sits the patch, with almost nobody selling it and no published study of NAD+ crossing human skin behind it either way.
What we had to move, and in which direction
37 of the 377 figures are filed under a different route from the one they were first recorded as. That is a fact about our reading rather than about a seller, and it is published for the same reason every price here carries a date: a census whose corrections are invisible is a census you cannot check.
37 of 377
figures moved on review
19 of 37
moved OUT of “route not stated”
0 of 37
moved INTO it
The direction is the interesting part. 19 figures started in the silence bucket and gained a route once someone read the seller’s own sentence again; 0 went the other way. Review has only ever made this roster more specific, never less.
- 18 figures moved from Oral precursor to Sublingual
- 8 figures moved from Route not stated to Sublingual
- 7 figures moved from Route not stated to IM
- 2 figures moved from Route not stated to Patch
- 2 figures moved from Route not stated to Topical
What this census cannot tell you
It cannot tell you whether one route works better than another. This roster records what 107 companies published about price, dose and delivery, each figure read once and none of them read twice; it holds nothing about absorption, and nothing here should be read as a clinical comparison of the eight named routes.
It also cannot tell you what a route costs per milligram, because most of these sellers do not publish a dose, and dividing a price by a number nobody stated is arithmetic performed on a guess.
Related research
- “Route not stated”
The second largest group on the roster is the sellers who did not say. Some wrote nothing; others wrote a sentence that still is not a route. Every one of those sentences.
- Sublingual NAD+ and precursors
Two different molecules are sold under one word. On 18 of 26 sellers it took a second look at the page to tell which one was on sale.
- What a NAD+ price includes
Most figures never say what is in the number, and whether a seller tells you depends on the route. What this roster can say, and the one thing it cannot.
- NAD+ price by route
Is the spray cheaper than the injection? Fifteen sellers price both, and they do not agree with each other.