NAD+ injection side effects
Partner offer EverPrime
$180 /mo
We may be paid if you sign up here.
Price read October 2026. Confirm the current quote.
Before anything else: which injection, and how many milligrams. A subcutaneous shot you give yourself at home and an intravenous drip you sit through in a clinic are both sold as “NAD+,” and they are not the same exposure, not the same setting, and not the same price. A question about side effects that does not start with the route and the dose has nowhere to go.
The four routes people ask about, and why the question changes
NAD+ reaches the market nine ways under one name, and four of them are what most people have actually been offered. An intravenous drip given in a clinic. A subcutaneous injection — under the skin — that you do yourself, at home, on a schedule. A nasal spray. And an oral capsule of NMN or NR, which is a precursor the body converts rather than NAD+ itself. Those are four different purchases, and the sensible question changes with each one.
- Intravenous, in a clinic
- Someone is in the room. The infusion rate is a variable the clinic sets and can change mid-session, and there is a person to tell if something feels wrong. What you are buying includes that supervision, which is most of why a session costs what it does.
- Subcutaneous, at home
- Nobody is in the room. You choose the site, you handle the vial, and you decide whether something is worth a phone call. The operational question is therefore not only “what can happen” but “who do I call, and is that number open when I would need it.”
- Nasal spray
- most of the sellers on this roster with a nasal row do not state how many milligrams a spray delivers. Where the dose is not stated, no dose-related question can be answered at all — not by the seller, not by you, and not by this site. The board prints dose not stated and leaves it there.
- Oral precursor
- NMN and NR are different molecules from NAD+. That is not an accusation and it is not a scam — oral precursors are a legitimate category with their own literature and their own safety questions. It does mean that anything established about one does not automatically transfer to the other, in either direction.
If the purchase itself is still the question — what is in the box, what it is charged per, and what has been measured for the route at all — what NAD+ injections are covers that, and this page picks up where it stops.
What this page does not tell you
It does not list reactions with frequencies attached. A list like that is only worth publishing if every line traces to a source, and this site has not done that work yet. Until it has, the honest thing is a gap you can see rather than a paragraph assembled from seller copy.
The gap is deliberate and it is the reason to trust the rest. Sellers publish tolerability language written to reassure; a review site that paraphrases it has published the seller’s marketing with an editorial byline on top. Nothing here repeats a seller’s claim as fact.
The questions worth asking before you buy
These are operational, which means you can check every one of them yourself in about ten minutes on the seller’s own site. They are also the ones that tend not to be answered.
- How many milligrams, per dose? If the page does not say, nothing else on it can be evaluated — not the price, not the schedule, not the comparison to another seller.
- Who is prescribing, and is that a real consult? A form you fill in and a clinician you speak to are both called a consult on checkout pages. They are different things.
- Which pharmacy fills it, and is it named on the NAD+ page? A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 page tells you nothing about who compounds this drug. This site has not read that answer across the roster and publishes no count of it, so it is one to check yourself on the page you are buying from.
- What happens if something goes wrong at 9pm? Find the contact route before you need it, and find out whether it is a clinician, a support inbox, or a chatbot.
- Is the schedule a clinical decision or a subscription default? Frequently it is the second one wearing the first one’s clothes.
- What does the price actually cover? Vials, syringes, shipping, the consult and follow-ups are each separately excludable, and each is separately excluded somewhere.
Why the dose keeps coming up
Nasal sellers stating a milligram dose anywhere
9 of 24 — the other 15 price a spray without ever saying how much is in it
Nasal figures carrying a milligram dose
22 of 46 — counted per figure, not per seller
The 24 sellers here with a nasal row and the 46 distinct nasal figures they publish, read September 2026. A dose counts only where the seller states it in milligrams; a volume is not a dose. One row counts sellers and one counts figures, so each states its own total.
Because without it there is no arithmetic. A price with no milligrams attached cannot be compared to another price, a schedule with no milligrams attached cannot be compared to another schedule, and a report of something that happened at an unstated dose cannot be applied to yours. When a seller declines to state a dose, that is a fact about the seller, and it is the one this site prints.
Every figure above is a seller’s own published number, with the route it buys, the milligrams it buys and the date it was read attached. None of it is medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation to take or avoid anything. Talk to a licensed clinician who has your history in front of them.
Related research
- NAD+ IV vs injection
A per-session price and a per-month price are not comparable until you have the milligrams for both.
- How often you take NAD+
Frequency is usually a billing cadence before it is a clinical one. Here is how to tell which you are looking at.
- What NAD+ injections are
A vial and syringes on a subscription, not a clinic drip. What sellers charge for one, how few state the milligrams, and what has been measured in people.
- Do NAD+ patches work
No published study has measured NAD+ getting through human skin from a patch. What is sold anyway, and the search that says so.